the countdown continues

3 days of class, 2 shifts at work, 2 days of weekend, 3 days of finals, and a whole lot of studying are the only things standing in the way of summer freedom!

As I think about all the things that I have learned this semester, I am also thinking about all of the hours I have spent devoted on other people. Whether those people are friends, sorority sisters, organization members, etc. I feel like this is the first semester that I have finally begun to spend less time on others and more time on myself. I had opportunities to put myself first and focus on what is best for me instead of other people. I am feeling pretty accomplished, because this is not an easy task, especially in the midst of the craziest semester yet. However, I also learned more about myself and who I want to be in these months than in the last several years. IΒ am learning about patience, having grace for myself, and having grace for others. Challenges aren’t always fun, but they are rewarding and so very worth it. This semester wasn’t always fun, but it is going to be so worth it. While I am coming away with a few battle scars, I also have a new friend/mentor, a renewed sense of self and purpose, a stronger faith in Jesus, and a better outlook on the future.

With that being said, let’s close this hard chapter and open up a new one. Finals, here we come! I hope you’re ready to be conquered.

Leave a Reply

