I’m gonna be a big??

For any of who have not participated in greek life or are unfamiliar with some of its traditions, there is a HUGE event each year for the new members called the Big/Little Process and ultimately Big/Little Reveal. Basically, new members are assigned an older member who is already initiated into the organization as a “big sister” to be a mentor and friend throughout their time in the sisterhood. Bigs are awesome, I have a wonderful big. But, the time has come for me to not only be a little, but to also be a big. You could say that I’m really excited, but it would have to be considered an understatement.

Not only am I getting a sister, I am getting a friend who I get to spoil, love, and encourage throughout her time at OCU, in Alpha Chi Omega, and as she continues her life after college. It’s a really “big” responsibility, but it is one that I look forward to. It seems to crazy that only 1 year ago I got my big, grand-big, and great grand-big. They are some of the most amazing women that I will ever meet and have taught me so many things.Β Sweet little, whoever you are, know that you are already so loved and I am so excited to welcome you into our fam! You have some wonderful women to look up to who will encourage and inspire you, laugh and cry with you, and always be game for a coffee date. I can’t wait for all of our adventures and of the things that we will learn from each other. Only one more week until I know who you are, and I really really really cannot wait!

Leave a Reply

