For the Girls

*Random completely unrelated sidenote: So, for the record, no one that I know in real life knows that this blog exists (with the exception of one person). I kind of think it’s weird that I put so much thought into words and writing that express so much of who I am as a person and only strangers read it. It’s such an interesting thing to me, yet I do it anyway.

Onto my next thought, how amazing is Jesus. Please notice that I formed that sentence as a statement as opposed to a question, because I truly believe that as humans we have no way of understanding how truly magnificent and perfect our God is. I cannot express the amount of amazing that Jesus was to me today. Females, you will understand the following statement: hormones suck, especially when combined with moving into an apartment, trying to make it through sisterhood week and recruitment for my sorority, and prepare for school. Wowzers, it’s been a couple of trying days.

Today I was reminded that by letting my emotions and thoughts get in the way of being positive and encouraging, I was letting Satan win. This afternoon when I just wanted to throw my hands in the air, cry, and take a nap all at once, I had to remember why I am on this Earth. Today when I felt the edges of insecurity started to attack and made me feel completely inadequate as a sorority sister and woman, I had to remember that my identity is found in Christ. Ladies, let me tell ya. The enemy is not fair and he will attack you at your weakest. I keenly felt this today. I was so blinded by insecurity that I couldn’t separate the truth from the lies or the hormones from the emotions. It took me way too long to figure it out, but once I did, I just had to take a second and thank Jesus for His Grace and for making me to be the woman that I am.

I am Madison, and my feet are planted firmly on the rock of Jesus. He is with me.

I don’t know who you are or what your trials are, but Jesus is with you, He loves you, and His biggest desire is to know you.

“The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full. I am the good shepherd. The good shepherd lays down his life for the sheep.”

John 10:10-11

Leave a Reply

